Belgian Cup

The “Belgian Cup
Cycledelia Regional Cyclocross Series
September 10, 17, 24 and October 9, 2017

The 2017 “Belgian Cup” will be a celebration of cyclocross!

Individual races will be 40 and 25 minutes to provide participants with the full cyclocross experience while also serving as training and practice for the SaskCup Cyclocross series. Experienced racers (Cat 1/2, Cat 3, Cat 4, and Senior Women) will race for approximately 40 minutes; new racers, Cat 6, Cat 5, and 4/5 Women will race for approximately 25 minutes. Both groups will compete on the same course.

Membership Requirements for the Belgian Cup” Cycledelia Regional Cyclocross Series:
Racers must hold a SCA membership to participate in the “Belgian Cup” Cycledelia Regional Cyclocross Series.  If you don’t have an SCA membership, please consider signing up for one with a Cycledelia membership.

Disc brakes and mountain bikes are allowed for all Belgian Cup” Cycledelia Regional Cyclocross Series races and SCA Sask Cup Cyclocross Series races.

Registration Fees: $15/race, OR $45 for the 4-race Belgian Cup series

Course Setup 12 Noon
Course Available for Pre-Ride 2:00 PM
Registration 2:00 PM to 2:30 PM (for both Short & Long Race participants
Short Race Start 3:00 PM
Course open for one lap at end of Short Race
Long Race Start 4:00 PM
Course Tear Down 5:00 PM


Race Schedule

September 10: Kistikan Park (South of Arlington, West of Easthill, North East of Eastview)

September 17: Sidney Buckwold Park (North of Degeer between McKercher and Boychuk)

September 24:  Dr. Gerhard Herzberg Park (South of Acadia between Dalhousie and Campion)

October 9 (Monday): Churchill Park (North of Wilson, South of Ruth and East of Clarence)



There will be three categories for points series prizes:  40 minute race women, 40 minute race men and 25 minute race.

If there are 10 or more racers in the 40 minute categories, the top 5 will be eligible for prizes.  If there are fewer than 10, the top 3 racers will be eligible for prizes.

The top 3 racers will be eligible for prizes in the 20 minute race.

Series Points:

Points towards the Series will be awarded at each race.


For races (by Category) with more than TEN racers: For races with fewer than TEN racers:
10 points – 1st 5 points – 1st
8 points – 2nd 4 points – 2nd
6 points – 3rd 3 – 3rd
5 – 4th 2 – 4th
4 – 5th 1 – 5th to last finisher
3 – 6th 0 if DNF of DNS
2 – 7th
1 – 8th to last finishing rider
0 if DNF or DNS

Approximate Course Maps

Sydney L. Buckwold Park

Dr. Gerhard Herzberg Park

Churchill Park